Child & Pet Care Experts

My Jasper Nanny Team

Our experienced fun, outgoing nannies are exceptional, reliable professionals with a passion for safely exploring & sharing our great Rocky Mountain outdoors.
young woman sitting on an outdoor bench - holding 2 little white pomeranian dogs
Introductions

Meet Our Nannies

Jasper National Park is home to the finest eclectic mix of professionals from all over the world. We share one thing in common: a passion for our natural wonderland & a desire to encourage safe, eco-friendly exploration of our park.
Rebecca
Hi! My name is Rebecca, I am 23 years old. I am from Edmonton but I have been coming to Jasper for the summers for the past 3 years. I have 7 years of childcare experience with children ages 5-12. I am currently in my 4th year of elementary education and am absolutely loving learning how to become a teacher and educating so many lovely kiddos all while maintaining a positive, fun, and safe environment. I have a passion for sports and the outdoors, as I grew up playing hockey, skiing, and camping. As a bonus, I also love pets and have experience working in a force free dog daycare facility. Lastly, have a family dog at home named Fossey. I look forward to meeting you and your family!
Hayley
Hi, my name is Hayley. I’m originally from Scotland and I am in Jasper for the summer. I have spent the past few years chasing ski seasons between New Zealand and Canada, working as a Kid’s Ski Instructor. I like to spend my free time on outdoor adventures and after 7 ski seasons, I am so excited to spend my summer in this beautiful national park. I have plenty of experience working with children of all ages and am constantly looking for a dog to hang out with. I can’t wait to meet you and your family.
Jacqueline
Hi, my name is Jacqueline. I am originally from New Zealand and have been living in Jasper since October 2023. I have spent most of my early 20s travelling. I spent a total of 3 years au pairing in Germany and England working with both toddlers and teenagers. I also have experience working in a daycare setting with children from 6 months to 5 years old. In my spare time I enjoy reading, skiing and hanging out with friends
Aless
Hi my name is Aless. I’m currently on a working holiday from Auckland, New Zealand. Back home, I have an amazing dog called Luna. She is sassy but also very sweet. I miss taking her on walks and playing with her so I can’t wait to look after your dog and give them all my love!
Evie
Hi there! My name is Evie. I just moved to Jasper in February from the Netherlands. I have visited a couple of times and fell in love with the surroundings. I have babysat ever since I was 13 years old. Also, I did a studies in child care and children's behaviour. I love going outside, doing crafts, playing games and baking. I also have experience with special needs. I have a great love for animals as well. I am excited to meet you and your kids!
Melody
Hello. I'm Melody, the founder & owner of My Jasper Nanny. I have over 25 years childcare experience. I love working with children, youth, and seniors and have experience caring for special needs children and young adults. I'm the mom of 2 active children and 2 fur-babies. I also love teaching yoga, snowboarding, reading, and travelling.
Mandy
Hey there, My name is Mandy and I am originally from Vancouver Island, on the west coast of BC. My love of snowboarding initially brought me and my 1.5-year-old chi mix to the beautiful mountain scapes of Jasper. I grew up in a home with dogs and cats that I helped care for so I've been responsible for and have loved all animals my entire life. I also worked at local farms where I cared for various farm animals in exchange for horse riding opportunities. I am a highly creative person with a passion for cooking, baking, crocheting, board games, arts and crafts, painting, writing and performing, yoga, adventuring in nature and especially high thrill sports. I'm known as fun aunty Mandy back home, taking great care to foster positive experiences and secure connections with my 4 nieces, 2 nephews and many, many friends turned families & children. I am driven with the purpose of finding joy and play in every corner of life and look forward to sharing this with your fur babies and children as I begin my newest adventure with Jasper Nanny.
Marli
Hi, my, name is Marli. I moved to Jasper in the spring of 2023 from Smithers BC. Originally I am from Winnipeg, Manitoba. I have worked at a doggy daycare and an animal shelter, and have done lots of volunteering at animal hospitals. I have have lots of experience babysitting and enjoy caring for children of all ages. I love to play games, read books and get creative. My hobbies include hiking, travelling and spending time with animals. I look forward to meeting your family and fur babies!
Sue
My name is Sue and I am a mother of 2 wonderful grown children. I have a degree in early childhood education and have worked in daycares for over 20 yrs. When I'm not working, I enjoy the outdoors, beaches and lakes. As a dog sitter, I like the dogs to feel part of my family. I have 2 dogs and a dog friendly cat.
Danielle
Hey! My name is Danielle and I’m originally from Manitoba. I moved to Jasper at the beginning of summer 2022 and I’m loving it! I can’t wait to see this beautiful place during the winter season! In my spare time I love to be outside hiking, camping, going on the water. I also love to cook/bake, play guitar and piano! I am also bilingual, I speak French and English. I decided to join my Jasper Nanny because since moving out here I’ve missed being with children. I love their energy, youthfulness and joy! Back home I have 3 young foster kids that I consider as my siblings since they’ve been in my life for 8 years. Throughout the years I’ve babysat for families in my hometown. I love taking the kids on walks and seeing how many parks we can find. I also love playing any game their heart desires, if that’s tag, imaginary games or swimming. I’m really looking forward to meeting you and your family!
Sarah
Hello, my name is Sarah. I am from Ontario & I have been living in Jasper for over 12 years. I joined My Jasper Nanny in 2016. I've travelled around the world & wherever I've lived, I've been active my community. I enjoy baking cupcakes & playing Bingo and old-school games like Connect 4, Jenga & Trouble with neighbourhood kids. I love living in Jasper especially outdoor fun like swimming & trail walks with dogs. I look forward to meeting your family!
Annie
Hi! I am Annie. I am originally from Hong Kong where I studied tourism. After graduation, I did a working holiday in Australia & New Zealand, then moved to Jasper. Since moving to Jasper, I’ve had lots of experience working as a dog-sitting and dogwalker. I love to travel, cycle & camp; play volleyball plus all outdoor adventures. My primary job is at the Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge. I love meeting new furry friends! I look forward to meeting you and wish you a perfect stay in Jasper
Anne
I’m a 29 year old Dutchie. After visiting Jasper a few years ago, I loved it so much that I just had to come back, this time on a work visa. As a teenager, I babysat for family & neighbour. I also did a work-away in Nova Scotia in 2019 where looked after coworkers’ kids. I’ve had pets since I was young. Our 2 dogs were my best friends sometimes, especially during Covid lock-downs. I am excited to work with My Jasper Nanny!

Join Our Team

Apply Online

Let's get you started..

Nanny Booking Form
crossarrow-right linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram